Human Capital Services



Welcome to the New Bedford Public Schools Human Resources page. Our office manages the recruitment and records of all employees. Being committed to the personal and professional growth of all our members, we strive to provide excellent service to promote a positive and healthy environment to work in. Current employees will find useful information to help navigate them through questions or concerns they may have. Prospective employees can find information about opportunities our school district offers.

Human Capital Services Staff

Heather Emsley
Executive Director
hemsley@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 ext. 14300

Mary Gomes
Administrative Assistant
mrgomes@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 ext. 14350

Kleidy Oliveira
Equity, Diversity and Recruiting Manager
ksoliveira@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 ext. 14351

Maria Silva-Marcucilli
Employee Relations Manager
mmarcucilli@newbedfordschools.org 
(508) 997-4511 ext. 14352

Marcia Tome
Benefits Administrator
mtome@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 ext. 14355

   Angela Farias
Human Capital Services Representative
amfarias@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 Ext. 14356

   Brittany L. Machado
Human Capital Services Representative
blmachado@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 Ext. 14357

   Carlos Perpetua
Human Capital Services Representative
 cperpetua@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 Ext. 14358

Grace Rodriguez
Human Capital Services Representative
grodriguez@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 ext. 14354

   Jessica DerNoga
Human Capital Services Representative
jdernoga@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 Ext. 14353

  Fax: (508) 984-0713